Lasagne

When I asked my daughter which of my recipes should be the first one to be posted on my blog…..this was her answer. Here is the lasagne that both my son and daughter love. I have a few different lasagne recipes, this is the one that I make for them. The Watkins ingredients that I use can be replaced with like substitutes. I have learned over the years that it is important to tell people when it is Watkins products that I was using. I would share a recipe that they had tried at my house and loved, once they made it themselves, I would get the phone call following….”what did I do different?”. So, now I just include it, and it is completely up to you, if you want to replace it.

2 lbs ground beef

2 Tbsp chili powder

1 Tbsp beef soup/gravy base (Watkins)

1 Tbsp onion soup/gravy base (Watkins)

1 tsp garlic granules

1 can tomatoe sauce

1 Tbsp red wine vinegar

2 tsp sugar

1 1/2 c cottage cheese

1  egg

1 c parmesan cheese

3 c grated cheese (mozzarella, provolone, and either emmental, or asiago) -monterey jack is nice as well

lasagne noodles

Brown beef in oil of your choice, once it is cooking add the soup/gravy bases, chilli powder and garlic. Once the beef is well cooked add the tomatoe sauce, red wine vinegar, and sugar. At this time if time allows I like to leave it on simmer for 30-60 minutes.

Mix egg, cottage cheese and 1 c parmesan cheese together, set aside. Cook noodles according to package instructions (I leave mine firm). Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

Place very small of meat sauce on bottom of pan, add a layer of noodles. Then put layer of 1/3 of the meat sauce followed by all of the cottage cheese mixture. Next put another layer of noodles and the remainder of the meat sauce. Put the shredded cheese on top, cover and bake covered for 45 minutes or until bubbling nicely. Remove from oven and let sit for 15-20 minutes before serving.

This makes a nice full bodied basic lasagne that is sure to please your people.

About Susan Bachelder aka. zolemia

Susan is a free spirited slightly crazy gal who is passionate about helping people discover their potential. A Dream Whisperer, Purpose Strategist, Lover of Life, Sustainable Fulfillment Coach... Susan seeks to enlighten others with the power to step into their potential, discover their purpose. Her incredible journey of pushing through challenges, past borders is an example of the power of will, strength of soul and the persistence of the human spirit. View all posts by Susan Bachelder aka. zolemia

5 responses to “Lasagne

Leave a Reply

